General news

Rapid iteration

It’s been a while since my last post. For those of you who thought I was suffering from blogger’s block already, do not worry! Fortunately that has not been the case. Previously I wrote in my about section on rapid iteration and that’s basically what has happened behind the scenes since my last post.

After I posted my first thoughts on this blog, I got some interesting feedback from different readers which caused me to think a lot about certain key questions. I’ve also been reading and watching a lot of blogs and videos and the same questions kept arising.

“So what exactly are those questions?” I hear you ask…

1. Why am I writing this blog?
2. Who are my readers?
3. What do I want them to read on my blog?
4. What do I want to obtain from my readers?

The answer to the first question: I want to generate, obtain and share knowledge that can help me and others on the path to investing in graphene successfully.

So who exactly are my readers then? Well, here is where my initial thoughts were wrong. I previously thought that my audience mainly consisted of (potential) investors wanting to invest in graphene. In other words, people who are on the same journey as I am. But I was wrong.

Here’s the thing: at some point I want to become an investor in graphene. But that doesn’t mean that knowledge can only be shared among people looking to do the same. In other words: any person that can help by sharing knowledge in one way or another is a potential reader. Readers could therefore be people who have no particular interest in investing in graphene but want to share their thoughts on particular issues nonetheless – think legal advise, financial know how, viral marketing expertise, network sharing or simply sharing their questions and answers from real life experience.

So, what does all this mean? Well, it means that I am writing for a broader audience than I originally thought. I’ll elaborate on this conclusion later this week.

Until then…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

